Friday, July 15, 2016

Gregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins

If you've read or seen The Hunger Games trilogy, you may be interested in trying out Suzanne Collins next five-book series called The Underland Chronicles. The books are not continuations of The Hunger Games storyline. Instead, these stories follow Gregor, an 11-year-old boy, as he has adventures in the dark Underland below New York City. The Underland is a world that Gregor and his 2-year-old sister Boots accidentally discover after falling through a grate in their apartment building basement. This fantasy includes roaches, spiders, rats, bats, and even humans as characters. An ancient prophecy guides the suspenseful plot to a satisfying conclusion, leaving readers ready for their next trip to the Underland.

I recommend The Underland Chronicles to students who love the adventure/fantasy genre and who enjoy reading series.

By Mrs. N.

No comments:

Post a Comment